Hot Sauce vol 1 – rocksteady/ boss reggae/ dub/ early reggae v/a lp

 32,90 incl. btw

Eerste van een driedelige lp serie (en misschien wel 14). Op Harlem Shuffle Records. ‘This is the first volume of the HOT SAUCE compilation LPs dedicated to the Trojan related UK labels between 1965 and 1975.  VOLUME 1 features original Jamaican tracks including rare songs, overlooked gems, hidden treasures and some hits. The record labels showcased on the first volume are Attack, Amalgamated, Black Swan, Blue Cat, Downtown, Doctor Bird, Duke, Grape, High Note, Randy’s and Trojan. Since the early 70s “Tighten Up” series, no compilation have really explored these labels in depth on vinyl…’

  • 1.Stranger & Patsy – Tell It To Me
  • 2.Glen Miller – Rock Steady Party
  • 3.Des All Stalks – Walk With Des
  • 4.Andersons All Stars – Intensified Girls
  • 5.The Cobbs – Space Doctor
  • 6.Clancy Collins – Brother Moses
  • 7.The Gaylads – I Love The Reggae
  • 8.Johnny & The Attractions – Coming On The Scene
  • 9.The Itals – Dawn Patrol
  • 10.Willie Lindo & The Charmers Band – Drum Song
  • 11.The Hardy Boys – Black Out
  • 12.Dave Collins – Smooth & Sorts
  • 13.Hippy Boys – Nigeria
  • 14.Audrey – You’ll Loose A Good Thing



Artikelnummer: N/B Categorieën: , ,